Welcome To Legoe Chambers

groupphotoChristopher Legoe Chambers was formed in 1994 by Michael David QC, Ann Vanstone QC (both now Justices of the Supreme Court) and Ian Sampson.  The Chambers were originally situated in Angas Street, and from 2004 until 2013 Christopher Legoe Chambers was located in Gouger Street overlooking China Town.  In July 2013, Legoe Chambers moved to its current location at Carrington House.

The Chambers are named after the first barrister to practice at the independent bar in South Australia, the Honourable Christopher Legoe QC (also a former Justice of the Supreme Court).